WOD 12/4/12

I have started to notice when I need to hit up Crossfit Diesel. Whenever I start to get cranky and want to stay home and do nothing is right when I need to get up and moving and that my endorphin stash is on empty. Around 6pm I started feeling this way and thankfully I didn’t have too much longer to wait before hopping in the car for today’s WOD:

WOD

Front Squat

3-3-3-3-3-3-3

We got in pairs/groups to work with and took turns doing 3 reps trying to find the maximum weight for the Front Squat. I saw in the advanced class before me a girl had lifted 120lbs and another lifted 148lbs. Since I know I’m no where near as experienced/strong as them I decided to use them as a goal to aspire to and see how close I could get to their weight. It’s probably a good thing, though, that I’m not great at math when working out because I kept thinking I was only lifting the one side as my total weight (ex. I thought I was only lifting 35# when in reality I was doing 35 + 35 + 22(bar) at that time). I was pleasantly surprised to have lifted 102lbs as my max rep weight! (40+40+22) I felt SO strong! And that is only 20lbs away from the experienced group girls’ weight! Not as huge of a gap as I thought it’d be!

After that we did as many box jumps as possible in 2 min. I used the green 20″ box and managed to get 36 non-bunny-hopped jumps! It’s still a little hard for me to not bunny hop before jumping onto the box so I was very happy with my 36 correct jumps 🙂

My endorphin stash is filled back up after this workout! I’m feeling good again! I really wish I could go to crossfit 4 times a week if I could get my butt out of bed for a morning workout… but alas I can barely wake up in time to log onto work at 7:30am (I work from home full time) let alone wake up early enough to do a workout before work. Oh well. Maybe one day I’ll get up at 5am for a 6am WOD… and not just in my dreams 😉

Until Thursday and Weigh In day!!!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WOD 12/4/12

  1. Pingback: WOD 12/11/12 | Crossfit Games or BUST!

Leave a Reply

