1/9/13 WOD

I managed to sneak in my second WOD of the week today and it was a max strength WOD. I like these because they are slower paced yet still really challenging and fun to see how heavy I can go.

Hanging Squat Clean

3-3-3-3-3-3

It is prudent for lifters to drop
between each rep when the load
is ‘heavy

I managed to do 3 successful lifts at 97# but only 2 successful lifts at 100#. Either way, I got to 100! BOOYA! Most women were getting in the 60-70# range so it felt awesome to bust through that and higher! I can still feel a smidge of the icky sickness when the WODs include any cardio elements and breathing hard in today’s lifts got me feeling a smidge icky at one point, but I am slowly feeling better! Be GONE, EVIL SICKNESS! Plus compared to my first WOD of getting to max weight hanging squat clean I’ve made a HUGE improvement going from 75.5# to 100# in just under 2 months!

Tomorrow is Weigh in and I am oddly optimistic. Let’s hope I keep that feeling when I step on the scale.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

