2/23/13 WOD

Yesterday I had some other stuff to do so I went to the 9am intermediate/advanced class. (I love that class! It really pushes me!) I got there early to do my skill set which was a little more organized since I didn’t have to worry about disrupting any classes.

3 rounds of:

5 HSPU

5 push ups

5 GHDs

5 Pull ups

5 box jumps

I also did 10 Toe to Bar. Then it was time for the WOD:

3 RFT

30 Double Unders <– Rx!
7 Hanging Power Clean (175/ 115#) <– 85#

We reviewed the hanging power clean and double under before getting ready for our sprint WOD. Most of the class finished in 3-4 minutes…I started to feel slightly defeated but I finished in a good time, too, of 5:08.  I was really happy I had pushed myself with weight and I did all DUs!

I thought we were done for the day until we had to do 500m rowing sprints! The coach explained how the women standard of being fast/fit/I dunno what was under 2min. I had no hope of meeting that and then surprised myself by finishing in 1:58! Just under the 2 minutes!! I can’t believe I did it! I honestly didn’t think I could row that fast! 😀 I was definitely tired after that!

I finally feel like I’m pushing myself with my weight and skills appropriately! 🙂

 

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

