2/26/13 WOD

This WOD confused me a little but I think I performed it correctly. We all warmed up with 2 rounds of 15 overhead squats, 15 push ups, and 15 sit ups. Then we went over the Snatch. I’m still new to the snatch as I’ve only performed 2 WODs with the move in it. My goal, however, was to increase my weight to 60# since the last time I attempted that weight I couldn’t do it.

The WOD was:

Seven rounds of:

35 Double-unders <– Rx
1 Snatch <– 62#

Make one snatch attempt per round. <– since I wasn’t doing 95# or more Evan suggested we do more than 1 attempt to build up strength/poundage each round. Since 62# was tough for me and I was slightly confused on this whole format I decided to give myself 2 attempts per round.

I finished all 7 rounds in 11:43 and completed 13/14 Snatch attempts. I completely missed the first snatch I attempted. So the math was then 13 * 62 = 806 total pounds snatched. The hardest part for me were the double unders. Basically they burnt your shoulders out and then made the snatches really difficult. It also took me the longest to do since I’d get tangled in the rope a bit.  I feel like I only ever got 1 out of the 2 snatches perfectly but hey I’m still learning. It was a good WOD to practice the Snatch and I should probably practice it more often.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

