2/27/13 WOD @ Home

I peeked at the website this morning and saw today’s WOD could be performed at home. I wasn’t planning on doing today’s workout since I am going to go horseback riding this evening but when I saw the WOD was only burpees (ha! only!) I kind of felt I had to do it.

For Time:

150 Burpees <– Rx

I did this in my backyard since the weather is so nice today but that meant I did this on the sidewalk and it also meant my dogs caused sort of a distraction in the beginning portion. So my approximate (and probably fairly accurate) time is 18:36. By the time I got to 60 I was seriously starting to feel it. It was around then that I finally realized how incredibly awesome the elite athletes were for performing over 100 burpees in 7min in the Open WOD last year. I am lucky to get 70 in 7 min! I did aim for 10 burpees a min but as I got tired, the longer the rests became and the slower I was moving. On average I did about 8 per minute. Not bad but I would like to get to 10/min.

Either way, it’s done. I’m pooped. And I now have a benchmark of how fast my burpees are right now.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

