“Adrian” 3/5/13 WOD

I wasn’t originally planning on going to Crossfit last night but after all of the impending snow forecasts I decided I better go and workout just in case. The only way I felt comfortable going to crossfit last night was knowing I had already ridden and fed Smash. I had to be at the barn around noon for a vet visit and since it turned into a very quick exam I decided to use my lunch hour to get in a quick ride. The weather was PERFECT! 50 degrees, sunny, and oh so wonderful! I put Smash back and headed home. I was pretty tired by the evening but drank some coffee and got my butt to the gym. I was going to modify the moves to make the WOD more of an active recovery but then, like so many times, I got into the WOD and didn’t really scale much at all.

Adrian

Seven rounds for time of:
3 Forward rolls <– Rx
5 Wall climbs <– I did a few Rx but mostly did 2 steps up, 2 steps down
7 Toes to bar <– I got about 50% Rx
9 Box jumps (30/24) <– Rx

I was really proud of myself using the 24″ blue big kid box last night! I only had 1 misfire but I didn’t hurt myself or anything *phew!* I also ripped a callous and my other callouses are pretty sore but I’m hoping a full day off will help. I finished this in 17:25.

It did end up snowing and everything seems to be closed today so it’s perfect for resting/recovering and waiting for the Crossfit Open 13.1 WOD to be announced! I’m so excited to watch! The first workout will be announced online at 8pm EST so if you want to check it out here’s the link to the website: http://games.crossfit.com/

I’m crossing my fingers it’s not a crap ton of burpees!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

