4/23/13 WOD

Last night’s WOD was more jerk practice. I was kind of surprised since we just had a day last week working on front jerks but this WOD spent more time on front and back:

Heavy: Jerk

Jerk (Front)
1-1-1-1-1
Jerk (Back)
1-1-1-1-1

I ended up getting to about the same place for front and back in the 15min allotted for each side of 117.5/115. I could’ve gone heavier but we ran out of time and I did not want to ramp too quickly. I tend to always jump up the weight too quickly in 1 rep max work outs and then fail. So while I know I could’ve gone heavier I was glad I took my time and didn’t rush it. I also got to use my new wrist support straps! They made a WORLD of a difference! Not once did my wrists ache from lifting! I highly recommend getting some if you get sore wrists ever! They were $10 at Dick’s.

Afterwards we had the most torturous after party I’ve endured: 1 mile sandbag run (25#). It felt like the longest 1 mile ever. I was doing well with the bag until about half way. Then it got annoying and bulky and I couldn’t seem to get the bag in a good position no matter what I tried. I finished in  11:25 which was WAY faster than I thought I had run seeing how I stopped and walked a few times. All in all it was a good workout and I was glad to have a strict heavy lifting day.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4/23/13 WOD

  1. Pingback: 7/17/13 WOD | Crossfit Games or BUST!

  2. Pingback: 8/23/13 WOD | Crossfit Games or BUST!

Leave a Reply

