6/15/13 WOD

When I read what the WOD was going to be I almost didn’t go. But I knew I had to since I had a bbq party that afternoon and there would be crazy amounts of food.  So I sucked it up and went. I did my rack mobility before class and then:

WOD

4 rounds for time:
20 Wall Ball (#20/#14) <– Rx
400 Meter Run <– Rx
I did better than I thought I would finishing in 13:56! The wall ball wasn’t too hard but they seemed to make my quads pumped or something. Going into the run it took about 200m to finally loosen them up into running mode and then it’d be time to do more Wall ball. But I made it my goal to just keep running no matter how slowly! I ended up, again, starting close to last of the pack in round 1 but quickly over took like 5 people in rounds 2 and 3. Round 4 I just told myself to keep going and I was almost done 🙂  I am glad I finally have the patience with WODs like this to not be so upset if I don’t start my run first since I’m pretty consistent and will over take the people who go too hard in the first round or 2. I love that about myself now 🙂
The After party was EMOM 7 strict pull ups. I did 2 each round and surprised myself with how strong my strict pull ups were! Booya!
I’m glad, now, that I did so much running. It helped me out big time later at the party 🙂
About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

