7/23/13 WOD 5K

Normally I manage to skip days when it’s a longer run for the WOD since I feel like that’s something I could just do on my own (but never do). So this time, since I have my Running Dirty race next Saturday, I decided I should go and get some running practice in. Since it’s summer I charged up my Garmin watch, my iPod, and filled up my mini Mule/Camelbak. I got a little flack for all of my gear but it was SO clutch! The music kept me on pace, my watch let me know how much farther I had to go and if I was keeping a consistent pace or not, my water kept me from getting dry mouth, and I ended up starting at the back of the pack and passing 3 amazing ladies in front of me. Each pass took over a mile to do, but I did it! It was a HUGE ego boost, too, which in turn made me run faster/keep going.

I finished in 29min. flat! That’s about 9:45/9:50min/mile pace! Not my fastest, but I was happy with it for not having trained for a run at all. I felt awesome, too! 🙂 It was a great WOD!

I’m still feeling sore from Monday and now Tuesday’s WODs in my lats. I rolled out twice yesterday and I will need to roll out again a lot today. Tomorrow is definitely going to be a rest day!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

