8/28/13 13.1

Last night was pretty epic. We re-did 13.1 that we did for the Crossfit Games Open. I haven’t done this workout since March and I was a little nervous to do this again. I remember how tedious of a workout this was and I wasn’t exactly excited to do it again. However, I made it my goal just to beat my previous score of 135 reps.

CrossFit Games Open 13.1

Proceed through the sequence below completing as many reps as possible in 17 minutes of:

40 Burpees
75/ 45 pound Snatch, 30 reps
30 Burpees
135/ 75 pound Snatch, 30 reps
20 Burpees
165/ 100 pound Snatch, 30 reps
10 Burpees
210/ 120 pound Snatch, as many reps as possible

Last time I didn’t have lifting shoes, I didn’t have wrist wraps, I didn’t have very good Snatch technique and I had never snatched 75#. This time I wore my Lifters, I wore my wrist wraps, and I have had much more experience getting the technique for my snatch better. It made a huge difference! My burpees still sucked. By the second round of them I was plopping down and crawling back up. But I kept moving!! I was able to do 10 snatches in a row at the 45# mark and I did 5 touch and go at the 75# mark! I wasn’t pressing the bar up like I did before. I even finished the set of 20 burpees by the 16:40 mark!! I completed a total of 150 reps! That’s a 15 rep improvement! Technically, had I had the weights there and had I had any energy to stand up, I could’ve attempted a 100# snatch in the time remaining, but I was dead! I left it all on the floor. I am SO proud of my improvement over the last 5 months! It makes me feel so confident that I will be able to hold my own during the competition in 3 weeks!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

