8/31/13 Partner WOD

Last WOD of the month! Guess I should start accepting summer is over 😦 I’m going to protest until I need to wear a sweater walking the dogs in the mornings. Especially since it’s still 90degrees today. Still counts as summer!

Anyway today’s WOD was leg intensive. I was glad to give my hands yet some more rest but my quads officially hate me. They were still really sore from my lunky workout yesterday and then I made them do this:

8 rounds for time:
200m run
20 box jumps or pistols (alternate each round with your partner)

I worked with my friend Amy and I think we did really well! We pushed each other through the runs, we encouraged each other during the box jumps and pistols and finished in 21:10. My legs got some lactic acid moving around but I don’t feel much looser. It’ll probably take until Monday to really get back to normal. Maybe Tuesday.

Meanwhile I’ve been helping my husband when I can with making new granite countertops/a breakfast bar in our kitchen. Talk about tough work! I am telling myself to think about the final product when we are all done. 🙂 I’m excited for some fancy countertops!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

