Training for a Crossfit Competition: TAPER WEEK!

OMG OMG OMG!!!! It’s finally here! The final 5 days before my first ever Crossfit Competition!!!!!! It seemed like it’d never get here and now BAM! here it is! I’m actually very ready for Taper/Recovery week. I’ve been training hard and honestly could use a nice rest week. Here is my plan of attack for the week:

Monday (today) – Go to Crossfit Syndicate for a tutorial on the Hussafell Stone (they have one) and maybe Atlas stones, too, if the guy has time to show me. Originally we were going to meet up Saturday morning but it ended up we were going to be too rushed. So I’m going to head over there this evening and if I have time I will go to Diesel for a WOD. I don’t care if I don’t do a WOD today, though.

Tuesday – Regular WOD day. Going to treat Tuesday as a normal ‘I’m going to the gym’ kind of day.

Wednesday – I’m going to hit up the Mobility WOD at 8pm at Diesel. Figure the Mobility WOD will get me out of the house and moving but more like yoga activity vs Crossfit high intensity.

Thursday – Start to pack stuff up/buy last minute items day and horseback riding cross training. I’ve been given the opportunity to ride a friend’s horse and I LOVE horseback riding so I’m going to head out to the barn Thursday evening to have fun with ponies 🙂 Hopefully being out at the barn will help me clear my head a little bit.

Friday – FREAK OUT! Jk! Friday I plan on precooking food for Saturday, packing up the car as much as I can, and trying not to crap my pants out of excitement. I will not be doing ANY form of exercise or activity and I will be going to bed early. ALL REST!

Saturday – Competition Day!!!

I am so excited that the competition is finally here!!! I’m also very nervous – but I think that’s to be expected. Stay tuned for last minute posts on how this week goes for me!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Training for a Crossfit Competition: TAPER WEEK!

  1. nicolemkurz says:

    Good luck!

    I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Check out your nomination here: http://nicolekurz.wordpress.com/2013/09/16/whoop-whoop-another-award/

Leave a Reply

