9/28/13 “Filthy Fifty” [Benchmark WOD]

BACK at the gym. Oy. And yet again on the off chance at meeting my new partner, Adam, however communication wasn’t timely so it didn’t happen and yet again it was too late to just go home. Not to mention I was wanting to do this WOD since the first time I did it there was a 20min time cap. In those 20min I got through everything minus the last 3 exercises.

“The Filthy Fifty”

50 Box jump (24/20″) <– Rx
50 Jumping pull-ups <– Rx
50 Kettlebell swings (35/26#) <– Rx
Walking Lunge, 50 steps <– Rx
50 Toes to Bar* <– more like k2e
50 Push press (45/ 33#) <– Rx
50 Back extensions <– Good mornings with 33#/Rx
50 Wall ball shots (20/ 14) <– Rx
50 Burpees <– Rx
50 Double Unders <– Rx

I only modified the Toe to Bar! Booya!! However by the time I got to the wall balls, burpees, and double unders I wanted it all to be over. My burpees were rather pathetic but I did them! And I did all 50 DUs unbroken!!!! DU PR!!! I finished in 32:40. I instantly wondered how much faster I would’ve gone had I not been tired from 5 days in a row of crossfit… next time!

What Sara Ate

Today wasn’t my finest. I had ordered groceries to be delivered on Saturday yet they didn’t arrive until 6:30pm! A half an hour later than the latest they said they’d arrive. I had given up on cooking dinner at that point and made myself an adult beverage while I shoved down an entire DiGiorno Pizza… Literally.

2 egg whites, 1 egg, veggies, 1 slice turkey bacon (3pts)

apple (0pts)

Chicken, Tortilla, cheese, and guac (10pts)

Almonds (5pts)

Greek yogurt with pumpkin and berries (2pts)

Pizza (51pts)

1/4th of my adult drink (2pts)

I earned 5 Activity Points and used the remaining Weeklies plus 16 more. *sigh*

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 9/28/13 “Filthy Fifty” [Benchmark WOD]

  1. Lil Mama says:

    GREAT job on filthy 50! a 20 min time cap is INSANELY fast too…i only know people who’ve done it in 23-25min. I haven’t done it yet…great job on the DU PR, especially after the end of a work out!

  2. Pingback: 10/13/14 “Filthy Fifty” [Benchmark WOD] and Powerlifting | Crossfit Games or BUST!

Leave a Reply

