10/4/13 WOD

I am SO not a morning person! Waking up at 4:45am is just stupid to me. But sometimes you just have to do it. This morning I woke up at the crack of dawn so I could meet my new Capital Throwdown partner, Adam. He’s a morning guy and not as flexible with his schedule so I decided to go once a week to the 6am class so we can practice together for the competition. Today we just met and chatted a little while still doing the WOD on our own but hopefully next week we can work together on a WOD so we can get used to how the competition will be and how each other works best.

100 Double Unders
50 Pull-ups
100 Sit-ups
50 Steps of Suitcase Walking Lunges (#53/#35) (alternate kettlebell side as you wish)

I did this WOD Rx’ed! …and promptly ripped my hand around pull up 40-45. Sigh. I just kept going at that point because I was almost done and the damage had been done, too. I finished in 14:07. I was a little worried I wouldn’t make it under the 20min time cap but apparently I was underestimating myself. The pull ups slowed me down the most but I managed to string together 60 double unders!!! PR!!! The sit ups were just annoying and the walking lunges were actually tricky for me. Holding the weight in only 1 hand made it wobbly. But I figured it out and did 5 on one hand before switching.

I am dead. I’m so glad I will only be going once a week to the dark ‘n early class because I really hate waking up so early!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

