10/10/13 “Schmalls” Partner Practice [HERO WOD]

This morning I woke up at 4:45am to venture to the 6am class so I could practice working with my teammate/partner, Adam, for the Capital Throwdown which is in 3 weeks! Luckily we had a Hero WOD that was perfect to split between us. Unluckily it was filled with almost everything I’m slow at!

“Schmalls”
800 Meter Run <– Ran together (rather I struggled to keep up)
Then 2 rounds:
50 Burpees
40 Pull-ups
30 One-Legged Squats <– red box with 45 plate
20 Kettlebell Swings 53/35# <– Rx
10 Handstand Push-ups <– 2 ab mats
Then,
800 Meter Run <– Def struggled but managed to sprint at the end

Sooo I felt kind of like a chump. I struggled with everything. I was slow with everything! Well minus the KBS… those involved weights so I was ok there. But I felt like I was holding Adam back a lot. I fought through, though, and pushed as hard as I could to go as fast as I could and we finished in 25:46. Not terrible but not great either.

Olympic Lifting Class – Express Style

Last night I signed up for an Olympic Weight Lifting Class. Since the regular 3 times a week class was full before they could even open it to everyone they opened another Express course. It meets every Saturday from 7-9am for 8 weeks. I signed up as quickly as I could and I cannot wait to blog about this! This class will hopefully take my lifting skills to a new level! So get ready for that!

ALSO

This Saturday is finally my CMC race (Civilian Military Combine) so prepare yourself for that epic blog post with a few pics. 🙂 I know you’re excited!!

ALL THINGS CROSSFIT! MAKE IT SO!…this is why I don’t wake up before 6am!!!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 10/10/13 “Schmalls” Partner Practice [HERO WOD]

  1. Lil Mama says:

    That’s a good time for those movements. Pistols are still a goat for me-damn long femurs making all squatting hard!!! I’m 5’2 with the same femur length of a girl who is 5’5. Ridic

Leave a Reply

