10/11/13 WOD

While I wasn’t exactly sure if I should workout right before the Civilian Military Combine race, I felt like I needed to get out of the house and move around. I left the house thinking I’d do some Active Recovery but left the gym after not at all doing Active Recovery. UGH! Darn competitive brain!!

30 Deadlift <– there was no Rx weight so I chose 175#
25 Double Unders <– Rx
20 Deadlift
50 Double Unders
10 Deadlift
100 Double Unders

This WOD was deceiving. First round of deadlift was tough! I started to regret my weight choice. But first and second round of double unders? No big deal! Did all 50 in round 2 unbroken! Then the last 10 deadlift came and I managed to squeeze them out one at a time before taking forever to do the 100 double unders. My shoulders were burning!!! At one point I could only do 5 in a row before I needed to take a break! I finished in 10:13. And between bouncing on my new yoga ball that has replaced my office chair and that workout, I was dead tired! Whoops.

Next time this WOD comes around, I’ll make sure I either go lighter or am fresher to go faster!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

