10/21/13 WOD and Powerlifting Practice – Bench Press

I think I need to bookmark last night’s WOD as a favorite! It was totally up my alley and I really enjoyed it because I felt beasty going Rx on the weight! And it also allowed me to work on some of my goats:

4 RFT

3 Clean (225/ 135) power or squat <– Rx
9 Ring Dip <– purple band
3 Deadlift (315 / 205) <– Rx
9 Bar-Facing Burpee <– Rx
Yeah, you read that correctly. I did 135# for the cleans! I only had 2 failed attempts in round 3, too. Booya!!! Cleans and Deadlifts are my jam! The part that took the longest was changing the plates! Darn 35# plates were a bear to get on and off the barbell but I did it! I finished last  in 13:26. If only I could get my dips stronger I could Rx this whole thing. One day.
After class I met with Sammi to practice our bench press for the Powerlifting Comp November 23rd. We decided to do the same format we did last week but slightly different weight progression:
bar 2 x 4
55#
65#
75#
85#
95# 2 x 2
110# 2 x 1
I failed on my last attempt at 110# but I know I was tired from the WOD and it was good practice none the less. We even practiced the commands of Bench, Press, Rack so we would get used to hearing them and remembering them. Needless to say I was tired after all of this and the rest of the week is going to be similar. I’m jumping in on the olympic lifting 101 class this week since I’m unable to attend Saturday’s class for the next 3 weeks. I don’t want to fall behind and the coach said it was ok. So I’m getting myself ready to be whipped this week.
About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10/21/13 WOD and Powerlifting Practice – Bench Press

  1. Lil Mama says:

    GREAT JOB! My current clean 1RM is 130# so awesome awesome job!

Leave a Reply

