Simply Filling Technique Review

In the past 2 weeks I’ve been doing a new Weight Watchers technique called Simply Filling. It’s not the same as the traditional Tracking method. Instead you eat only what Weight Watchers calls Power Foods that they denote with a green triangle. They have a whole list outlining exactly what is a Power Food:

wwpowerfoods

 

This means you don’t need to track anything that is a Power Food – only foods that aren’t! Technically you don’t even need to measure your portions if it’s a PowerFood and you eat until satisfied but I still weigh/measure a portion so I can better listen to my body signals when I’m actually full.

It’s been so much easier for me not tracking every single thing I eat. And the list of Power Foods is so extensive that I can always find an option even when we go out. I feel more satisfied and in the past 2 weeks I’ve had great losses! It’s as close to Paleo eating as I’m going to get. I’m already brainstorming how I’m going to make Thanksgiving Simply Filling-friendly and how I might be able to survive the holidays this year without gaining 10#!

I’m not sure why I didn’t try this before, but I am glad that I finally decided to try it. This technique is something I feel is much more lifestyle sustainable than Tracking. I don’t have to obsess over figuring out the PointsPlus Value for EVERYTHING – only foods that aren’t Power Foods.  I’ll keep you guys posted on how this continues to go.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

