11/19/13 Olympic Lifting Class 7

I’m supposed to be taking it easy this week but I really wanted to get in 1 more lifting class before the comp. I promised I would rest the rest of the week!

11-19-13 oly paper

 

It was a heavy day for me! My back squats were the normal load but my push press was 55Kg! and then thrusters and power cleans up to 50-55Kg, too! I was definitely pushed last night!

Before class I made sure to drain my beautiful blister from the previous night so it didn’t happen ON the bar (gross!) but I waited to really trim that sucker up until after class so my hand had some protection since taping my hand just wasn’t possible in the location it was in.

I don’t really have much else to report… just starting to really get nervous and excited for Saturday. I’m hoping my nerves can be harnessed for lifting and not make me a complete nut! *crossing my fingers* The blog will be boring until after the competition but I’m hoping to have photos and videos – so stay tuned!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

