12/4/13 WOD

We were supposed to have another Olympic Lifting class to make up for no class on Saturday, but Coach Anthony canceled it last minute so I went to the gym anyway for a regular Crossfit class.

For Time:

90 Pistols <– Used a red box with a 45# plate on top

 – Rest 2 Minutes / Then

AMRAP-5

1 Snatch (185/ 110#) <– 82#

10 Double-Under <– Rx

The pistols were intimidating. 90?! Oomph. But once I got going it wasn’t as terrible as I thought it’d be. I finished in 4:26. I began my rest for the AMRAP before destroying 8 + 1 rounds of that. I have been sucking at DUs lately and I’m not sure if my rope is having issues or if it’s pilot error. But I am really looking forward to getting a new jump rope. I put this jump rope on my Christmas list so I’m really hoping I get it so I don’t whip myself too much with my plastic rope.

This morning I am definitely feeling those 90 Pistols! My poor butt… and I’m ready for Olympic Lifting tonight!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 12/4/13 WOD

  1. rachelaugh says:

    how do you do your pistols with a box? standing on top? or sitting down to the box?

Leave a Reply

