12/9/13 WOD

It snowed on Sunday so I was a little worried the gym would be closed on Monday but thankfully the roads were fine and I was able to get out of the house for some back squats!

Back Squat

7(4-4), (2-2) (1-1)

This format is Greek to me so I wrote it out Coach Anthony style:

2 (bar/4 75/4 85/4 95/4 105/4 115/4 125/4) 2(135/2 145/2) 4 (155/1)

I could’ve potentially gone higher but this ramping actually worked really well for me! It was tough but not HARD and my legs are feeling it today. I finally realized if I pick my end weight (in this case 155#) then work backwards, it’s a lot easier to figure out how to ramp 😛

I worked with 2 other ladies and helped them ramp to their goal weight, too. All in all a good WOD 🙂 It’s snowing again today and pretty heavily so I’m guessing the gym will be closed this evening. I’m waiting for the official word but I’m not holding my breath. If I do a travel WOD I’ll post it on here.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

