12/24/13 12 Days of Christmas WOD

Despite getting whipped by this WOD last year I was actually excited to do another 12 Days of Christmas WOD because last year I could hardly do half of the movements and I wanted to see how far I’ve come since then. The exercises were different this year, sadly, but almost equally as hard, if not harder:

12 Days of Christmas
1 200m Run
2 Snatches (155/105 lbs) <– 85#
3 Thrusters (155/105 lbs) <– 85#
4 Muscle-Ups <– ring dips with a red band

5 Burpees
6 Toes to Bar
7 Chest-to-Bar Pull-Ups <– regular pull ups
8 Kettlebell Swings (2/ 1.5 pood) <– 26# it was the last kettle bell available
9 Box Jumps (30″/24″) 
10 Handstand Push-Ups <– off a box
11 Ground to Overhead (155/105 lbs) <– 85#
12 Man-Makers (50/30 lb DBs) <– started with 25# DBs but then just ditched them

O. M. G. This kicked my butt SO HARD! Running every round sucked! It was cold outside and I kept thinking it’d feel warmer outside as I worked out, but no, it didn’t. Having a slight cold still didn’t help me with this WOD.

Some of my equipment was limited since there were a lot of people doing the WOD and only so many weights. Some equipment I needed to modify due to my abilities, too. I honestly don’t know how long it took me to do because the clock said 26:37 but when I looked at the clock in the car it was almost 11am and it was supposed to be a 9am WOD. I think it’s more realistic to say I finished in 46:37. But I just won’t ever know now.

Also, by the end of the WOD I was SO DEAD tired I hardly said good bye to anyone before I threw myself into the car and drove home. I was more than thankful the gym was closed on Wednesday after that! A day off was just what the Dr ordered!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 12/24/13 12 Days of Christmas WOD

  1. rachelaugh says:

    Your 12 days WOD looks way worse than ours was….wow. Running every round…ugh. That.is.brutal.

    What doesn’t kill you……(you know).

Leave a Reply

