MY Whole Life Challenge START

The Challenge is officially underway! I weighed in at Weight Watchers yesterday and I bought myself a 12 week tracker to log food and track my daily points. Just to break it down one more time here are my rules:

* Nutrition: Earn 5 points a day. Eat only Power Foods and per the Simply Filling Technique. 1 point is lost per infraction of non power food indulgence. (i.e. sushi for lunch or a granola bar for a snack)

* Activity: Earn 2 points a day. I will consider it earned when I do at least 10min of concerted effort. Mostly going to Crossfit or doing a home WOD. Daily activity like walking the dogs does not count as that is part of my normal routine already.

* Mobilizing: Earn 2 points a day. 10 min of stretching/foam rolling/lacrosse ball smashing = earned points.

* Good Health Guidelines: Earn 2 points a day. Must meet all GHGs (water, fruits/veggies, dairy, healthy oils) AND multivitamin!

*Bonus Points: Earn 2 points after Reflecting on the day for 5 consecutive days. (this will be done in my 12 week tracker)

My starting weight is 165#.

Starting Waist measurement at the belly button 37″

Starting Hip measurement at the peak of the buttocks 42″

I’ve managed to survive Day 1 with relative ease and I went to the grocery store to make sure I’ll be stocked up for next week, too. I love the first few days of a challenge because it feels SO easy – but it’s a couple weeks in that the challenge really begins for me. I’ve always been more of a sprinter so endurance is not my strong suit. But I know that regardless of what happens between now and March 6th will be a huge learning tool. So I’m going to say SHUT UP INSECURITIES! and give you as much of a real look into this challenge as I can give. I’ll be updating every week so stay tuned for the results of Week 1 both on and off of the scale!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Weight Watchers, Whole Life Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

