1/11/14 MY Whole Life Challenge WOD

This morning we did a WOD that is not my gym’s official WLC WOD but will be repeated when WLC ends for the other Saturday class. So I’m considering it MY WLC WOD. My WLC is different anyway so why not make the WOD different, too? This wasn’t easy, either! OMG was it tough!

For Time:
5 Thrusters (165/ 100) <– Rx accidentally did 102# actually
30 Burpees <– Rx
10 Thrusters (165/ 100) <– did only 5 reps
20 Burpees
15 Thrusters (165/ 100) <– did only 5 reps
10 Burpees

We all kind of got called out about not going heavy enough/pushing ourselves so I sucked it up and did the Rx weight since I knew I could technically do 100# thrusters, I just kind of didn’t want to. Especially with burpees. Ugh burpees. I decided to do 10 in a row then rest until I completed all of them and it worked really well. It paced me well and didn’t get me too smoked for the heavy thrusters. I was actually surprised how fast the WOD was – I finished in 9:34. So in 8 weeks I will re-do this WOD exactly how I did it today to see if I can improve my time. I’m kind of glad to have redemption on this WOD but I also don’t love this WOD. My goal for the end of the challenge is to lose 30-60 sec. So we’ll see what happens!!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Weight Watchers, Whole Life Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

