MY Whole Life Challenge: Week 3 Results

What a week! OMG! Between dealing with my dog, Daisy, and her knee surgery, the cold weather, and recovering from my back issues it’s been a long and challenging week. I’ve been very proud of myself for not turning to junk or booze when I was struggling the most. It was definitely tough getting adjusted to Daisy’s new routine and I’m proud of myself for sticking to PowerFoods when I was most stressed out!

I feel like I did well considering the circumstances but there are a few things I could improve upon this week. I want to aim to cut back on how many snacks I have during the afternoon. Just because they are power foods doesn’t mean I NEED them. I would like to assess my hunger around 1-3pm better before I just allow myself to dig into the Cheerios or have a piece of fruit just for the sake of having it. I also want to get in a bit more activity. Between the cold weather, my yoga ball breaking, and my new dog schedule I haven’t been nearly as active. I’m going to Crossfit only 4 times a week lately in order to make sure I’m not over doing it with my back instead of 5-6 times a week and I definitely feel more sedentary than I did in the past.

So in order to accomplish these things I’m going to write down what time I finish lunch to help assess my hunger levels with snacks. And to get in more activity I’m going to take advantage of the 10-15min before crossfit class to be more active instead of just sitting and waiting for class to start by rowing or practicing skills I want to get better at. I think those 2 small things will make a big difference this week.

STATS:

Points: 52/77 (improvement over last week)

Weight: 166.2 (-0.2)

A loss is a loss! It’s never as much as I’d like (when is it ever?) but I’m SO happy I had a loss considering what I went through this week!

I am excited to go into Week 4!! Halfway through the 8 week challenge I made for myself! I am considering extending it to 12 weeks to fill up my 12 week tracker but first I want to hit the 8 week mark before I extend my challenge. This challenge is feeling less and less as a challenge and more and more like a lifestyle and I’m LOVING it! I’m so glad I pushed myself to do this!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Weight Watchers, Whole Life Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

