2/19/14 WOD and Bench Press Practice

Squat day!!! Same rep scheme as always but this time I got to 85Kg!!! And I practiced stepping out the rack with only 3 steps/adjustments and keeping my elbows high in the back.

Sometimes I’d nail it, sometimes I’d hit the rack and take a million mini steps. But I do feel like I did better than last week in my form. I’m really really really hoping I can hit 90Kg soon!

I also feel like the squat practice I’m doing on my own is helping a lot, too. šŸ˜€ YAY!!!

After squatting we did bench press practice and I redid the set that got me to 130# since I couldn’t do the 135# set last week. I’ll reattempt that next week. šŸ™‚

Over all I’m feeling pretty whipped by this week’s WODs (in a good way!) and am debating taking tonight off or really cutting down the WOD since I do feel like I should move around a little.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

