2/25/14 WOD

After Monday’s chipper I was really happy to see a 7min AMRAP couplet for the WOD! Granted it was still tough but at least the pain was over quickly!

AMRAP-7
5 box jumps (30/ 24”) <– Rx
3 cleans (225 / 135) <– Rx

I haven’t done heavy cleans in a long time it seems! It took me a while to just get comfortable at 125# when warming up and then adding the 10# thankfully wasn’t too much of a stretch. The only problem I had during the WOD was I used a 22# barbell which couldn’t hold the 2 25# plates and 5# plates on very well. So every round on my 3rd clean I’d drop the bar and plates would fall off! Valuable seconds lost putting them back on in a 7min WOD! 😦 But despite the plate issue I managed to get 6+7 rounds. Not too bad but had I not had to put my plates back on the bar for the last rep, I could’ve gotten 7 rounds.

After class we did EMOM 10 of 1 squat clean and 3 jerks. I used 82# for that.

Tomorrow is the Live announcement of 14.1!!!!! I am very excited to watch and learn what form of torture I’ll be participating in on Saturday morning!!! Finally there will be some excitement in my life NOT concerning snow!!! 😉 (p.s. it snowed again here today and I’m sick of snow at this point)

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

