3/6/14 WOD

I’m sore. I’m starting to think perhaps PRing on my back squat during the Open ‘season’ wasn’t the smartest idea. BUT I have my Powerlifting meet to also consider and that meet is actually a place I could get a medal vs the mental glory of the Open. So anyway I wasn’t really in the mood to go workout but I decided I better go do some Active Recovery since taking 2 days off makes me feel lardish (yes, I declare it a real word).

At least I was smart enough to NOT do Sumo deadlift high pull like the WOD prescribed since I always sacrifice my form for speed and wreck my back.

21-18-15-12-9-6-3

Sumo Deadlift High-Pull (75/ 55#) <– I did Hanging Power Cleans
Push Press (75/ 55#) <– Rx

Instead of doing the whole rep scheme I started at 12… well I finished in 2min. and felt like I couldn’t really call that a workout. So I did round 15… finished in 4min… still felt bad so I did round 18 and finished somewhere in the 6min mark and decided ok that was enough. If I did the 21 round it’d defeat the whole point of trying to mod, right? I didn’t really even post a score on the board – simply wrote “MOD” and called it a day. We did some mobility after class (MUCH NEEDED!!) and I headed home for the announcement for 14.2. Simple, easy, and a fast day. Sometimes that’s just what the Dr ordered.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

