MY Whole Life Challenge: Week 8 Final Results

Sorry that this is LONG overdue. And I’m going to apologize again because this isn’t going to be a real Results Post. A few things happened that sort of messed it all up:

1. I wasn’t able to re-do the WOD.

2. I had a weird morning the morning of my final weigh in

3. Later that day I couldn’t find my measuring tape

I thought about doing it this week (re-weigh in and measurements) but things went funky. Last week I was only 0.4# over my starting weight for MY WLC. This week I’m 2# over! And I had done SO well with eating right that I just got really mad. I decided that a final post probably wasn’t going to happen but I needed to address it at least a little bit.

Yesterday after my depressing meeting I went home and switched my tracker from Simply Filling to PointsPlus. I had a very big gut check into reality. I was eating WAY TOO MUCH! I honestly didn’t even realize it since I figured I was eating Power Foods and that meant I was ok. Yeahhhh well, I’m not. So I made the decision to go back to PointsPlus Tracking for the time being while focusing my eating on Power Foods – just less of them. While I thought I was listening to my body’s cues when I was full, it appears I was slightly off.

I’m not counting the challenge a bust nor a success. Like anything, I learned from the experience.  I learned that I can eat healthy long term and be happy. I learned there is nothing to fear when embarking on a new challenge. And I learned I can live the healthy life I want and be happy about it. I’m still a work in progress, but I love love love that this challenge has at least made me super content with the right foods. Now all I need to figure out is the correct portions of them. I will figure this out! I know I can and will!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Weight Watchers, Whole Life Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

