3/18/14 WOD

I was pretty darn sore yesterday. My back and my hamstrings were a smidge on the tender side but I knew I needed to get back into the gym.

Fore!
In front of a clock set for 12 minutes:
4 minutes of clean and jerks, 95 lb. <– 75#
4 minutes of rowing <– Rx
4 minutes of burpees <– Rx

I went light since I was sore and I was pleased with that decision. I made a goal to just do Grace (30 C&Js) plus any more if I had the time. And then I sort of carried over that 30 rep goal to the other exercises. Here’s how it went down:

C&Js: 31

Row: 47 cal

Burpees: 34

I surprised myself with the row! I honestly didn’t expect to get it that high in 4 min but I cranked the damper up to 10 and sort of let it cruise a bit instead of trying to bust my tail the entire time. My strength is my strength so I figured I should play to that vs trying to go all out on rowing. It paid off, too! My total score was 112 reps.

After class we worked on our Farmer’s Carry with the big strong man handle things. Being so sore I only did it twice at 170# before calling it a night.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

