3/20/14 Active Recovery WOD

Definitely felt the product of heavy squats and rookies class yesterday. I was actually glad to do some active recovery and this WOD seemed like I could make it nice and fast and easy.

10 RFT <– 5 RFT

20 Double Unders <– Rx
10 Kettlebell Swing (70/ 53#) <– 35#

5 rounds was enough for my arms. I felt it there a lot randomly. I finished the 5 rounds in 4:07 and then took my time resting. We worked on handstand balance/holds after class before I headed home for the announcement of 14.4.

I am actually excited for a rest day today! My body is telling me it needs it 🙂 And with 14.4 being a chipper I’m going to need all the rest/recovery/energy possible!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

