3/31/14 Powerlifting Practice

Only 1 practice left after this week!!!! How exciting!!! 😀 The Equinox is approaching!

Now that the Open is over I can concentrate 100% of my efforts on the Equinox and I’m so excited!

Last night we worked on our deadlift first. I finished out on 300#/137Kg and did 2 in a row! That’s major for me since I have never done 300# twice! PR city, here I come!! I can’t wait to see how I do at the meet!

Then we moved to the bench and I failed on my 143# attempt but did well at 135#. That weight is SOLID for me right now and I couldn’t be more pleased. I’m pretty sure I’ll PR my bench press at the meet, too. BOOYA!!

We have 2 more practice session next Monday and then we’ll figure out our tapering plan for the rest of that week so I’m super strong on Saturday April 12th.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

