4/1/14 “Helen” [Benchmark WOD]

In the spirit of April Fool’s Day the gym thought it’d be hilarious to post this as the WOD:

“Triple Murph”

3RFT – no time cap
1 mile run
100 pull-ups
200 push-ups
300 squats
1 mile run

 

And gullible me read it and thought “Wow with the Open finishing they really wanna just whip us into shape! I think I’m going to just aim for 1 round since I think that’ll take an hour in itself!” I’m such a nerd. There was a link to the real WOD which was Helen:

Helen

3rft
400 m Run <– Rx
21 KB Swing <– 35# Rx
12 Pull-up <– Rx

The first time I completed this WOD almost exactly a year ago I was still using the blue band for my pull ups and finished in 12:30. This time I did the whole thing Rx and did not PR – I finished in 12:46. 16 seconds slower but still not bad for making it harder for myself. The run just killed me for some reason yesterday – I wasn’t feelin’ it. The rest was fine and I flew through the KBS and Pull ups… just that darn run. Oh well. At least I’m just as fast as I was a year ago when I modified the WOD.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 4/1/14 “Helen” [Benchmark WOD]

  1. Pingback: 6/29/15 Test Week – Yes I am still Alive and Helen [Benchmark WOD] | Crossfit Games or BUST!

Leave a Reply

