4/4/14 WOD

I was mildly excited for an AMRAP WOD and to be in the gym again on a Friday evening. I’d been resting on Fridays for the Open workouts so my schedule was thrown off just a little resting on Thursday instead.

AMRAP-10

3 Power Clean (155 / 100) <– 103#
6 Toes To Bar <– Rx
9 Burpees <– to a target 6″ above my reach

I wanted to really work on my burpee endurance/strength so I made sure to jump to a 6″ target every time. After doing 14.5 it was evident my burpees weren’t very good because jumping over the barbell was very taxing after a while. So I’ve decided to set a new standard for myself to work on my burpee jumping stamina every time burpees are programmed. It totally made a difference since I had to FULLY extend and jump for every burpee but I felt good knowing I was going to get better at them eventually. I got 5 + 15. Not too bad 🙂

After class we got to flip the big tire a few times. I tried to flip it on my own but I would just get stuck. I could lift the tire but I couldn’t switch my grip/hands to push it the whole way. I’m very close! 🙂  It’s been interesting transitioning back to crossfit life after the Open. Thankfully having the Equinox in a few days has helped keep me motivated and then I have the Hopper Clash in May! Gotta keep my Crossfit schedule full!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

