4/15/14 Back Squat Day

Don’t worry – I didn’t go nuts or PR or anything. I just went to get in some volume and practice. I worked up to 70% of my max to 175# at the end of the normal rep scheme:

7 (4-4) 2 (2-2) 1 (1-1-1-1)

I could tell I was tired because even volume at light weight felt like work mid way through. But I did it and will be enjoying my rest day to the fullest!

Tomorrow the Master’s Qualifier WODs get released for those who made it to the top 200 in Masters for the Crossfit Open. I told my friend who qualified I’d do the WODs with her so she doesn’t have to do them alone. So I definitely need to rest it up tonight so I can keep up with her!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Powerlifting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

