4/23/14 WOD

Per usual, if there are deadlifts in a WOD, I AM THERE! Last night was no exception.

10RFT

10 Deadlift (205/135) <– Rx
10 Strict Pushups <– Mostly Rx

And it was AWESOME! Not only did I get to do 100 deadlift with beautiful form (aka my back didn’t get sore or hurt AT ALL! #winning) but I actually worked on going as many sets as possible doing real strict push ups. I went into the WOD with a strategy of doing 5 push ups, rest 5 seconds (like actually look at the clock), do 5 more. For the first 3-4 rounds that worked really well! I didn’t max out and I kept good form for longer than had I tried to just go unbroken. I managed to do 80 strict push ups before needing to use the foam roller on my legs as a mod.!!!! That’s the most strict push ups I’ve ever done! Especially in a WOD!!! I finished in 12:57 but I know if I can get my push ups stronger I can totally do this WOD sub 10. My deadlifts were all unbroken and so pretty and felt so light! 🙂

It was a good day!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

