5/13/14 “Nasty Girls” [Benchmark WOD] and My First Night Coaching!

Last night we had the Regional’s Event 4 programmed:

Nasty Girls V2

3 rounds for time of:

50 one-legged squats, alternating

7 muscle-ups

10 hang power cleans (175 / 115)

But since I was feeling a little sluggish and not super strong I just did the Original Nasty Girls:

3 rounds for time of:

50 air squats

7 muscle ups <– C2B and dips

10 hang power cleans (95#)

The last time I did this WOD I had a pretty speedy pace of under 12min. Last night, however, I was not as fast and finished in 13:33. I’m not sure if the heat made me slower or why I wasn’t moving quickly but oh well – some days you just are off.

After the WOD I got to coach my first ever crossfit class! It was a large class, too! Didn’t exactly expect that but it turned out ok. I fumbled a little and was a little disorganized getting everyone set up for the workout but I got through it and everyone had fun and did well. I’m going to be a little more diligent about making a plan of action for the warm up for Thursday so I don’t fumble as much. The WOD for Thursday is another Regionals WOD: 64 pull ups and 8 OHS. I think if we discuss the pull up options first and get everyone a station set up and then go over the OHS and ramped up it might work better. *crossing my fingers*

Also – only 3 days until the Hopper Clash!!!!!!!!!!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Coaching Crossfit, Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

