5/22/14 Regionals WOD 6 Variation

My hip don’t lie! And you know what it’s saying? “You idiot! That was too much for me so now I’m going to be sore for 3 days”. My right hip flexor is SO sore and ouchy! To the point where walking, sitting, and some positions hurt. I’ve been nursing it as much as I can and trying to stretch it out but I think it’s just going to nag me for a few days. I guess luckily the gym is closed for the weekend for Regionals so I have time to rest.

I did go workout one last time this week, though. I know it was kind of stupid to workout with such a sore hip but I didn’t want to go 3 days off. I modified the WOD drastically so as not to aggravate my hip.

Individual Event 6 – 2014 Variation For time:

25 50 Sumo Deadlift High Pull (45/ 33#) <– Rx
50 box jump (24 / 20”) <– 12″ box step ups
50 deadlifts (180 / 120#) <– Rx
50 wall-ball (20 / 14#) <– sit ups
50 ring dips <– strict push ups
50 wall-ball
50 deadlifts
50 box jumps
50-Sumo Deadlift High Pull

This was probably way too much of a scale but the good news is my hip was virtually untouched. I finished in 12:11. The fastest time of the day and probably the biggest MOD of the day, too. Oh well – sometimes you just need to do what you can. At least I did something, right?

I hope we do this again soon once my hip is better so I can actually try it!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

