5/27/14 WOD

Last night’s WOD looked tough on paper but actually felt easier. I had ripped my hand up pretty good during Murph on Monday so I made sure to get all of the blisters drained and in the healing mode before class and then wore 2 grips  and taped up my hands pretty well to keep from re-ripping (the worst!). With that said I did really well with the WOD:

EMOM 17

Odd numbers 10 Box jumps 20″ <– Rx

Even numbers 3 Power Cleans <– 130#

I completed ALL of the cleans without any failure! And the box jumps really didn’t exhaust me like I think they were meant to do. I really think they should’ve been 5 burpee box jumps or burpees since everyone had about 20sec rest after their box jumps. The second to last set got only a little sloppy but I was never really struggling with the 130#.

We did some light stretching after class and that was about it. Not a very taxing day. Hopefully tonight’s WOD and Powerlifting will make me feel like I’m moving a bit more.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

