5/28/14 WOD and Powerlifting Practice

Last night was a little more exciting than Tuesday’s WOD but still not as tough as I thought it would be. I’m going to go on a limb here and guess that my coach’s programming wasn’t as great this week to compensate for Murph on Monday and the fact that he was busy at Regionals all weekend. I still did well and actually did better than I thought I would on this WOD:

AMRAP 10

5 Toe to Bar

10 Push Press 65#

15 Double unders

I did this Rx and 65# is pretty light for me so I did all of those unbroken. Same with the DUs (I think I only tripped up once) and the T2B I did mostly singles because they are actually faster than when I try to string them together. I thought I was kind of on the slow side of things until the last few minutes when the guys who were ahead of me this whole time really started struggling on the Push Presses and I managed to get ahead! I know! Shocking! I got 8+3!

Afterwards we did some bench press and I am such a dummy. I started out doing my first rep paused and then randomly stopped. WTH, Sara?! Sigh. I’m an idiot sometimes. But I ended on 145# and will be working with a pause from now on! I HAVE to in order to really practice for the meet in 16 days!!! EEP!!!!!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Powerlifting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

