5/30/14 WOD

I was pumped for the return of the WOD we did Friday! Heavy deadlifts and wall ball?? SURE! Sign me up! Last time I did this WOD I didn’t do the Rx weight.

5 Rounds for Time:

5 Deadlift (1.5 x bodyweight) <– Rx
15 Wallball (20/ 14#) <– Rx

Last time we were told to do our 5RM weight if we couldn’t do 1.5 x body weight. At the time those 2 things were synonymous. While I haven’t tested my 5RM in a long time, I have no doubt that it’s much higher now and I had no doubt about going Rx this time. I finished in 7:35.

Despite not beating my previous time for this WOD I still consider it a PR because I did the full Rx load. And with the 35 extra pounds I was only 1 min slower. That’s kind of impressive. Plus I had just done heavy deadlift practice the night before.

After class we did 6 movements for 30sec holds. We did a ring hold, plank, tuck hang, squat, handstand, and gymnastics bridge.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

