6/2/14 “Lynne” [Benchmark WOD] and Back Squat

I actually started off with back squatting last night. I needed to mow the lawn and take care of a few things around the house last night so I decided to go into the gym later. We had a larger crowd for Powerlifting last night which was pretty awesome! 3 ladies and 2 men! We worked by gender and I ended at 245#  for 2 singles. The last one felt the best. I think this means I might PR soon! (Last PR was at 248#)

Then it was time for Lynne:

Lynne

5 Rounds of
Max Rep Bench Press <– 53Kg
Max Rep Pull-Up <– Rx

Amazingly enough I have PR’ed once again on this WOD. Not only did I go heavier but I finally did the pull ups unassisted unlike last time when I still was using a red band. I didn’t PR on rep count, but I’m ok with that. I was only 2 reps short and I blame my brain and not my body for dropping off of the pull up bar on the last round. This time I got 44 bench presses and 46 pull ups. Total of 90 reps. I also was so pumped in my forearms I found a new muscle! I took a photo but it’s kind of hard to see where the new muscle is.

new muscle

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Powerlifting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

