5/6/14 13.4 WOD

I haven’t done this WOD since it appeared in the 2013 Open. At that time I was just starting to get toes to bar and cleaning 95#. I managed to get 34 reps back in 2013 and a year later I was anxious to see how I have improved.

Games Open WOD 13.4

Complete as many reps as possible in 7 minutes following the rep scheme below:
3 Clean and jerk (135/95)
3 Toes-to-bar
6 Clean and jerk
6 Toes-to-bar
9 Clean and jerk
9 Toes-to-bar
12 Clean and jerk
12 Toes-to-bar
15 Clean and jerk
15 Toes-to-bar
18 Clean and jerk
18 Toes-to-bar…

Granted I went to the 6am class to do the WOD vs my normal 6pm time so I’m not sure if I would do better in the evening but I was still pleased with my PR of 64 reps! Almost double my first attempt a year ago! I got into the round of 15s when time was up and I just wanted to keep going. I also decided doing fast single T2Bs was the way to go instead of trying to string them together since I need like 2-3 swings before getting another rep.

After class I worked on my handstand walk and got another PR of 2 more steps!!! I can do 6 steps now!!! 😀 BOOYA! I can’t wait to one day kick up and confidently handstand walk more than 1-2’…. that’ll be amazing!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 5/6/14 13.4 WOD

  1. Pingback: 2/15/16 13.4 WOD and Powerlifting | Crossfit Games or BUST!

Leave a Reply

