6/23/14 Performance Class AM WOD

For the next month or 2 there will be 1-2 posts for Monday and Wednesday (depending on how lazy I get) to cover the *NEW* Performance class that’s being offered at the gym and Powerlifting that same evening.

The Performance class is geared towards athletes who are competitive and want to compete either locally or at a larger scale or just want to get some more advanced coaching.  This morning was our first class and while I was a grouch at first I enjoyed the class.

Warm up:

2 rounds of 400m run, 10 HSPU

Then:

Build up to a heavy complex of 1 Power snatch, 2 OHS, 1 hang squat snatch (got to 88#)

Then Death By EMOM:

5 burpees, 5 Pistols

1 Complex <– 83#

I managed to get through the round of 8s but failed in the round of 9s (only got to 7 pistols before the min was up).

Lastly:

Handstand hold for time <– 1:30

My arms started shaking much sooner than I anticipated and then I started to lose feeling in my arms as I tried to hold on. I figured 1:30 was a good place to stop and next time I’d try for 2min.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

