6/30/14 Powerlifting

I returned to the gym at 7pm for Powerlifting. I was thankfully not as exhausted as I thought I would be but I was still a little tired.

We started with deadlift and did 5 reps at 80% of my 1 rep max (275#) all dropped and with a jump over the barbell in between. We then did 87% (295#) for 5 reps and that was all I did. We had the option to go to 90% for 3 reps but I decided not to.

Next up was bench press. I was happy we didn’t do tons of reps and I ended up getting 70Kg with a pause!!!! PR!!!!!! I tried for 72Kg but my shoulders were in a funny position so I couldn’t get it. But that’s ok 🙂 1 PR is enough for 1 day.

That about sums it up for my day 🙂

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Powerlifting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

