7/1/14 WOD

This morning got off to a rough start. Waking up was tough and I just couldn’t wake up even after the warm up. I wanted to MOD the WOD but after we got started I couldn’t figure out how to mod so I just did it:

4 Rounds for time

20 Wallball (20/14#) <– Rx
6 Muscle-Up <– 6 C2B, 6 Dips with red band
6 Jerk (135/ 95#) <– Rx

The wod was super shoulder-riffic and the wall ball was super exhausting. I was secretly thankful I did the WOD this morning, though, when it was in the 70s vs tonight when it’ll be in the 90s. Bleh! It was humid enough this morning so I can only imagine how terrible it’ll be tonight. I managed to finish in 14:35 and drag myself back home. I’m just glad it’s over for the day! ugh.

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

