7/2/14 Performance WOD wk 2 wod 2

I made an effort last night to go to bed early so waking up at 5am wouldn’t be so bad. It only semi helped. I was feeling sort of like a hot mess and was just all over the place. BUT I did feel like I performed better than before! Bonus??

Warm up: 2 Rounds of

15 calorie Row

15 burpees

30 DUs

THEN:

We ramped to 95# and did hanging power cleans (as many as we could or up to 30) in 2min. At first I tried to make every rep perfect and then noticed I was the slowest person in the class. So I said hell with it and busted reps out! I finished in 1:20! Hell yeah!

THEN:

We went outside for the last bit of our WOD. We set up a sled to push, a farmer carry, and axel barbells. We did 1 box lap of the sled push, 1 lap for each arm for the farmer’s carry, and 10 axel power cleans. We did this for 2 rounds rotating through.

I’m not exactly feeling wordy today so I don’t have much else to add to this morning’s WOD blog. 1 WOD for today down, 1 to go! Powerlifting tonight at 7pm!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

