6/2/14 Powerlifting

The humidity yesterday was THICK! OMG! I had such a headache from it! But I persevered and went back to Diesel for Powerlifting Practice.

We started with back squat and I just wasn’t having a strong day. I finished on an ugly 110Kg before calling it a day.

Then we moved onto bench where we did different reps than normal. We decreased reps by 2 every round starting with 10. My single was 65Kg and then we did a burnout round at 60Kg. I got 4 reps and attempted 5 but failed.

I was definitely ready to head home to shower and get to bed! I’m really loving rest days now! It makes a huge difference when you actually need them!

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Powerlifting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

