7/7/14 Rookie WOD and Powerlifting Practice

This week is a little different than normal because the head coach is out of town. So there is no Performance class this week and the class schedule is off, too. Instead of waking up at 5am for Performance class and then returning at 7pm for Powerlifting I showed up at 7pm for Rookie Class and did my lifting at 8pm.

The Rookie WOD was:
AMRAP 10
10 DU
10 KB SDHP <–35#
10 Push Press<–65#

I felt rather speedy and managed to get 9 rounds in the 10 min! Goes to show you what getting the right amount of sleep can do for me!

Then it was time for Powerlifting in which I was instructed to work on back squat and bench press up to 90% of my 1RM. Apparently I was moving too slowly because it took me the whole hour just to do back squat but I did:

2 sets of 4 of:

20Kg, 40kg, 60Kg, 70Kg, 75Kg

Then 2 sets of 2 of:

80Kg, 90Kg

Then 4 singles of:

102Kg

Since I ran out of time to do my bench work in the same manner I will just do it Thursday during Open Gym. 

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Coaching Crossfit, Crossfit, Powerlifting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

