7/15/14 WOD

Another super humid night with a WOD I wasn’t super thrilled about. But I still showed up and I feel like I did a pretty good job!

AMRAP-15

10 Power Snatch (95/ 65#) <– Rx
50 Double-Under <– Rx

This WOD is similar to the Open WOD 14.1 except the number of reps and weight were adjusted. I wasn’t sure how many rounds I’d get and at 9:30 I forgot it was AMRAP 15, thought it was AMRAP 10, and busted out a bunch of reps to complete the round I was working on only to discover the timer didn’t go off! I was baffled and finally realized I had another 5min to go! GAH! I wasn’t thrilled to keep plugging away after doing what I thought to be my last mini sprint of the WOD but I kept going. I got  7+2! Not too bad if I say so, myself. Nothing earth shattering but above average. 🙂 

I was pooped afterwards and it took about an hour and a cold shower to finally cool off. I made the decision to skip the Performance class at 6am this morning since I had worked so hard last night and I’m very happy about my decision. I am not a morning person. I can be on occasion when I need to be but every other day or on a regular occurrence just doesn’t work for me. I’ll do the Performance Class on Saturday at 9am but that might be it for the summer. 

About zimzimmie1

I am using this blog to share my tips, struggles, goals, and successes to lose weight, get fit, and feel great!
This entry was posted in Crossfit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

